Cardross Parish Church Cardross Parish Church icon

Community Council

Welcome to the web pages for Cardross Community Council

The Community Council meets on the third Monday of the month at 8pm in the Geilston Hall, with the exception of July and December.

Your Community Council are:

Patrick M Trust (Convenor)

Lindsey Young (Vice Convenor)

Duncan Stirling (Secretary)

Brian Craven (Treasurer)

Alice Cook (Planning)

Shuna Gillies (Health)

Rob Irving (Planning)

Bob Murray

Alexander MCuish

Simone McLeod

Caroline McNair

Heather Munro

Christine Nevin

Angela O’Neill


Contact details for all Community Councillors will be made available on this site shortly. In the meantime, please contact the Convenor or the secretary


Suggestions or comments on the Community Council's webpages are most welcome and can be sent to us by emailing either of the above.

Newsletter 2021

To view annual newsletter click here

Newsletter - June 2019

To view the 2019 Newsletter click here

Daily bible verse

Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective.

—James 5:16 (NIV)

Read more :: Prayers

Our minister

Our minister is the Reverend Margaret McArthur.

You can call her on 01389 849329

Email her: Minister